C.W.W.C Challenge 6

Hi. Here is my short story for challenge 6. I used two prompts this time.

writing 2.jpg

writing 1

Rain, rain always rain. It was enough to make everyone around me crazy. But not me. I love the rain. I feel like it washes away all the mistakes of yesterday. My roommates beg to differ. We were all stuck inside the tiny confinements of our room.  We’re used to being stuck. They never let us out the big chain fence, never getting any further outside than that. This was a different kind of trapped feeling though.  Nobody but me could stand it. It was on those days we were stuck inside (which was often) everyone got a little more angry at small mistakes, everyone played more pranks, and there was always more screaming and yelling.  Too much screaming and yelling, it reminded me of my past which I wanted to stay buried deep in the tunnels of my mind. But here at the orphanage, there was no stopping it from coming out of hiding.

I stared out the blurry window at the end of the row of 5 straight beds on each side. The rain poured down, but the faint glow of the sign across the street could still be seen. Cure us, it read out. Originally it had said Picture House, whatever that was suppose to mean. But everyday since I’ve arrived here a light burnt out on the sign. Till finally it told me all I needed to know.

I looked around at Mary Sue who was sitting staring at the blank white wall clenching her fists, just like she did every time it rained. That would of seemed not completely crazy of any normal person to do. Except, Mary Sue wasn’t normal. She had been sitting there for 7 hours.

Jeeneva and Lucy were whispering to each other. You could tell they were talking about something horrible by the way Lucy smiled and Jeeneva nodded and looked around. Carrie was practicing her boxing punches against the wall. But even as her knuckle streamed blood she continued.  The holes in the wall just kept growing.

As you look around at every single orphan in the room you come to the realization that the fence around the orphanage is to keep the public safe from the kids. Not the other way around.  When I realized this, I was worried. I was stuck inside a fence with a bunch maniacs. But then I realized there was a reason I’m here. I just haven’t figured it out yet.

Thanks for reading. I hope you liked it.  🙂  Also only 4 days till Christmas! Yay!

-Anna

3 thoughts on “C.W.W.C Challenge 6

Leave a Comment

