And I Dreamed….

Hi. Here’s a short Photo Shoot/Story from the point of view of Robin.

DSC_0349

I was in the middle of an icy land, surrounded by snow and a few evergreen trees.

DSC_0350

I took a careful step forward. My frosty toes crunching in the crystal white snow. My feet and arms were bare, yet I didn’t feel cold.

DSC_0354

I twirled my arms around and laughed,  I felt as light as a feather.

DSC_0356

There was no one to be seen. I was free, free to do whatever I pleased.

DSC_0357

I was the princess of my own snowy palace, but I was also the queen, the knight, and the peasant. Whatever I could think up.

DSC_0351

DSC_0347

I traveled in deeper. The powder up to my knees now, but I marched on. I was an explorer, discovering new lands that no human had ever visited before.

DSC_0350

Wonderful mystical lands.

DSC_0360

With my mind full of thoughts and my heart brimming with joy I dreamed.

DSC_0359

I awoke they next morning at home in my bed. I missed my snowy world, and the freedom that came with it. But alas it had all been a dream.

Thanks so much for reading. I hope you enjoyed. This was pretty whimsical and I had fun writing it.

-Anna

6 thoughts on “And I Dreamed….

Leave a Comment

